From the magazine

From the ASTT Secretary

Corporate Members – Australia

  • Joshua Taylor from Australia Wide Directional Drilling
  • Phil O’Day from ISCO Industries
  • Peter Brown from Trenchless Advisor

Individual Members – Australia

  • Nabil Issa
  • Kevin James from Seymour Whyte

Individual Members – New Zealand

  • Paul Herbison from WalknRoll International

Membership fee payments

Membership fee renewals for 2014 were sent to all members in early December 2013. Reminder notices have been sent to those that are still unpaid. These fees were due to be paid on 1 January 2014. When making your payment, please either ensure that your membership number or your name is included as a reference as this allows your payment to be allocated correctly.

For those members that have overlooked this payment, please make the payments now or advise me immediately if you do not wish to renew. All members are encouraged to use the preferred method of payment which is direct debit. ASTT bank details are shown on your tax invoice. Please be aware that the ASTT does not accept credit card payments.

Annual General Meeting 2014

This year’s combined Annual General Meeting and Council Meeting will be held in Brisbane on 1 May to coincide with the AWA’s OZWater Conference and Exhibition. The venue for this meeting will be the Mitchell Room at the Mercure Hotel Brisbane, 85-87 North Quay, Brisbane.The meeting commences at 4 pm.

ASTT Council Nominations

The call for nominations to council was e-mailed to all ASTT members on 31 January 2014 and nominations closed at 5 pm on 28 February.

The current ASTT Council structure is as follows:

  • Western Australia – Trevor Gosatti (Chairman)
  • Queensland – Andris Krumins (Vice Chairman)
  • New South Wales – Nabil Issa
  • Victoria – Chris Frangos
  • South Australia – Tim Bartholomaeus
  • Northern Territory – Peter Lockett
  • New Zealand – Steve Apeldoorn

ISTT No-Dig Awards 2014

Entries are now open for the ISTT No-Dig Awards for 2014, which will be presented at the Gala Dinner at International No-Dig Madrid in October 2014.
To enter head to the ISTT website:

The ISTT will only accept ASTT endorsed nominations for this award. Should any ASTT member wish to submit an entry to the awards, they will have to forward it to the ASTT Secretary for society endorsement and it will then be passed to the ISTT for assessment. The closing date for nominations is 11 July 2014.

Water New Zealand Conference & Expo

Water New Zealand is calling for abstracts for their 2014 Conference and Expo to be held from 17-19 September 2014 at Claudelands in Hamilton. The conference will have a full ASTT Trenchless Technology stream with presentations on modelling, operations and small water and natural systems.

All ASTT members are encouraged to support this event. For any queries regarding submitting an abstract or
other details please email {encode=”” title=””} for more information.

Jeff Pace

ASTT Secretary

Send this to a friend