ASTT elects new President

Project Max Director and ASTT New Zealand Councillor Steve Apeldoorn was unanimously elected to the role following outgoing President Trevor Gosatti’s decision to step-down from the position. Mr Apeldoorn previously served as the Vice President of the society.

Mr Gosatti reflected on the successes of the ASTT under his presidency, including the ASTT’s strong relationship with Great Southern Press – which has included the growing strength of the ASTT’s official magazine, Trenchless Australasia, and widely successful No-Dig shows.

Mr Gosatti will continue to serve as ASTT Western Australia Councillor and is leading several exciting initiatives, including plans for upcoming training.

Entering the role, Mr Apeldoorn announced his plans for the ASTT under his presidency, which focus on providing greater benefits for members. The ASTT Special Interest Groups will take focus as the first initiative launched, with more details and plans shortly to be announced.

Chris Frangos, of Abergeldie Watertech and current Victoria Councillor, was elected to the position of ASTT Vice President. Ben Crosby of Bamser remains Queensland Councillor, Nabil Issa of Ausgrid remains New South Wales Councillor, Dudley Jensen from Vermeer remains South Australia Councillor and Jeff Pace remains ASTT Treasurer and Secretary.

Send this to a friend