ASTT calls for council nominations

The ASTT has opened nominations for an election to the ASTT Council 2020.

The current ASTT Council structure comprises Trevor Gosatti, Western Australia; Chris Frangos, Victoria; Adam Russo, South Australia; Sudipta Basu, New South Wales; Ben Crosby, Queensland; Blair Telfer, New Zealand and two vacancies for Tasmania and the Northern Territory.

The election to the council will occur in accordance with item 7c of the Constitution, where financial members in each state or country will forward the name of the person they wish to nominate as Councillor for the forthcoming year to the Federal Secretary.

This nomination must additionally be seconded by another financial member from the same state or country and agreed to by the nominee.

If more than one nomination is received for any state or country, the Federal Secretary will arrange postal elections for that location.

To nominate, any financial member must submit the name of the nominee and the seconder in writing to the Federal Secretary no later than 5pm on 14 February 2020.

If no nominations are received, the current Councillor shall retain the position of State Representative for 2020­­­–21.

For more information visit the ASTT website.

If you have news you would like featured in Trenchless Australasia contact Head of Production Chloe Jenkins at

Show more

Related articles

Back to top button