Australia, Company news, Contract awards, Featured, News, No Dig Down Under

ASTT honours Jeff Pace with the Young Person of the Year Award

ASTT Awards

The Australian Society for Trenchless Technology (ASTT) has updated the name of the Young Person of the Year Award to honour former secretary, Jeff Pace who retired at the last ASTT annual general meeting (AGM).

The ASTT Jeff Pace Young Person of the Year Award  recognises the important role that younger members of the Australasian trenchless community play in the growth of the industry.

The recipient will be someone who is engaged with the industry and the promotion of trenchless technology, and has significantly contributed to the industry over the past two years.

“We are pleased to announce that the ASTT Young Person of the Year Award will now be known as the Jeff Pace Young Person of the Year Award, in honour of former ASTT Secretary, Jeff Pace,” said ASTT president Ben Crosby.

“Jeff has dedicated his life to advancing the Australasian trenchless technology industry, with 32 years of service given to the ASTT.

“His commitment to our industry is unrivalled, and we know will continue to inspire the next generation of trenchless experts.”

Submissions are now open for the 2023 ASTT award nominations – including the new Trenchless Woman of the Year category – and will close Friday 14 July 2023.

All nominated companies and people must be current ASTT members.

To become a member of ASTT, simply click the ASTT Membership Application Form link at the bottom of this page and follow the prompts. You will receive an Invoice based on the information you supply.

There are a variety of membership levels available as outlined under including 12 and 24 month options.

The awards will be presented to the winners at the ASTT Gala Dinner and Awards Evening on Thursday 14 September, as part of No-Dig Down Under 2023.

Subscribe to Trenchless Australasia for the latest project and industry news.

Send this to a friend